Your up-to-date guide to clubs and events offering folk/acoustic/roots music or dance within the whole of the SK postcode plus venues within 15 miles of the 'pyramid' in Stockport. This includes most of Greater Manchester and a large part of Cheshire. www.pyramidfolk.info While every effort is being made to ensure this site can be viewed on as many devices as possible it may be that there are problems of which I am unaware. If you have problems or just suggestions for the improvement of the site please contact me.
Upcoming Events . .

Holy Moly and the Crackers
Sun 24th September 2017
@ New Mills Festival

Derek Gifford
Wed 27th September 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

4Square
Fri 29th September 2017
@ Bury Met

The Eskies
Wed 4th October 2017
@ Gullivers Manchester

The Fugitives
Thurs 5th October 2017
@ Fallibroome Academy, SK10 4AF

Faustus
Fri 6th October 2017
@ Bury Met

Matthew Fox
Fri 6th October 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Ben Hughes
Fri 6th October 2017
@ First Friday

Kris Drever
James Yorkston
Withered Hand

Sun 8th October 2017
@ Bury Met

Phil Hare
Wed 11th October 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Phil Hare
Thurs 12th October 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Megan Henwood
Sat 14th October 2017
@ Bury Met

Mad Dog Mcrea
Sat 14th October 2017
@ Bury Met

Stanley Accrington
Mon 16th October 2017
@ Midway Folk Club

Clive Gregson and Liz Simcock
Wed 18th October 2017 &
Thurs 19th October 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

John Conolly
Thurs 19th October 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Richard Thompson
Thurs 19th October 2017
@ The Lowry

Manchester Folk Festival
HOME

John Smith with Nina Harries
Vishten
John Boden and The Remnant Kings
Afro Celt Sound System
Keston Cobblers
The Young 'Uns
David Gibb
Josienne Clarke with Ben Walker
Kathryn Tickell & David Almond with Amy Thatcher
Jig Doll
Quiet Loner
Tom Robinson
False Lights
Stick in the Wheel
Thu 19th - Sat 21st October
@ Manchester

Alice Jones
Fri 20th October 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

Peterloo
Wed 25th October 2017 &
@ Cross Keys FC

Ross and Ali Trio
Thurs 26th October 2017
@ Bury Met

Rob Murch
& Michelle Holding

Fri 27th October 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

Anthony John Clarke
& Dave Pegg

Thurs 2nd November 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Paul Walker & Karen Pfeiffer
Fri 3rd November 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Bella Hardy
Fri 3rd November 2017
@ Bury Met

Trio Dhoore
Sat 4th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Bella Hardy
Sun 5th November 2017
@ New Mills

Bandersnatch
Wed 8th November 2017 &
@ Cross Keys FC

Kathryn Roberts & Sean Lakeman
Thurs 9th November 2017
@ First Friday

Elephant Sessions
Fri 10th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Nancy Kerr and the Sweet Visitor Band
Fri 10th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Jim Moray
Sat 11th November 2017 &
@ Music at Mottram

Johnny Handle
Mon 13th November 2017
@ Midway Folk Club

Blue Rose Code
Thurs 16th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Kieran Halpin
Fri 17th November 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

Lady Maisery
Sat 18th November 2017
@ New Mills Festival

Worry Dolls
Sat 18th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Jody Kruskal
Wed 22nd November 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Frigg (Finland)
Wed 22nd November 2017
@ Bury Met

Jody Kruskal
Thurs 23rd November 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Lau
Fri 24th November 2017
@ RNCM

Yvonne Lyon
Fri 24th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Laura Smyth & Ted Kemp
Wed 29th November 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

The Churchfitters
Fri 1st December 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Jaywalkers
Fri 1st December 2017
@ First Friday

Talisk
Fri 1st December 2017
@ Bury Met

Grant Baynham's
Charity Night

Mon 4th December 2017
@ Midway Folk Club

St Agnes Fountain
Tues 5th December 2017
@ Bury Met

Merry Hell
Thurs 7th December 2017
@ The Globe, Glossop

Brian Peters
Fri 8th December 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

Flossie Malavialle
& Reg Meuross

Fri 8th December 2017
@ Playhouse 2, Shaw

The Lock In 'Christmas Special'
Fri 8th December 2017
@ Bury Met

The Oldham Tinkers
Sat 9th December 2017
@ Playhouse 2, Shaw

The Time Bandits
Thurs 14th December 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Eliza Carthy &
The Wayward Band

Wed 20th December 2017
@ RNCM

The Transports
Sat 13th January 2018
@ Dancehouse Theatre, Manchester

The Hayes Sisters
Thurs 18th January 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Fairport Convention
Sun 4th February 2018
@ The Lowry

Free Radicals
Thurs 8th February 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Brian Peters
Mon 12th February 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Pilgrims' Way
Thurs 8th March 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Steve Turner
Mon 12th March 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Sara Grey & Kieron Means
Thurs 22nd March 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Zoe Mulford with Tom Kitching
Thurs 12th April 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Zoe Mulford with Tom Kitching
Mon 23rd April 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

John Ward Trio
Mon 16th July 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Blue : External Website Link Brown : Internal Link
Dance Map   Dance Map   Dance Map Dance Map Music Map   Music Map   Music Map Music Map
Latest update : 23rd Sept 2017
Postcode Menu Postcode Menu