Your up-to-date guide to clubs and events offering folk/acoustic/roots music or dance within the whole of the SK postcode plus venues within 15 miles of the 'pyramid' in Stockport. This includes most of Greater Manchester and a large part of Cheshire. www.pyramidfolk.info While every effort is being made to ensure this site can be viewed on as many devices as possible it may be that there are problems of which I am unaware. If you have problems or just suggestions for the improvement of the site please contact me.
Upcoming Events . .

Jody Kruskal
Wed 22nd November 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Frigg (Finland)
Wed 22nd November 2017
@ Bury Met

Jody Kruskal
Thurs 23rd November 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Lau
Fri 24th November 2017
@ RNCM

Yvonne Lyon
Fri 24th November 2017
@ Bury Met

A Brief History of Christmas
GreenMatthews
& Jude Rees

Sat 25th November (1 pm)
@ Old Sunday School, Macclesfield

Laura Smyth & Ted Kemp
Wed 29th November 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Edwina Hayes
Thurs 30th November 2017
@ The Globe, Glossop

The Churchfitters
Fri 1st December 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Jaywalkers
Fri 1st December 2017
@ First Friday

Talisk
Fri 1st December 2017
@ Bury Met

Hannah James' JigDoll
Sat 2nd December 2017
@ Taddington SK17 9UD

Alaw
Sat 2nd December 2017
@ Chapel Arts SK23 0HP

Grant Baynham's
Charity Night

Mon 4th December 2017
@ Midway Folk Club

St Agnes Fountain
Tues 5th December 2017
@ Bury Met

Merry Hell
Thurs 7th December 2017
@ The Globe, Glossop

Brian Peters
Fri 8th December 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

Flossie Malavialle
& Reg Meuross

Fri 8th December 2017
@ Playhouse 2, Shaw

The Lock In 'Christmas Special'
Fri 8th December 2017
@ Bury Met

The Bailey Sisters
Album Launch

Sat 9th December (2 pm)
@ Bridgewater Hall

Bollington Belles
at Christmas

Sat 9th December 2017
@ Bollington Arts Centre

The Oldham Tinkers
Sat 9th December 2017
@ Playhouse 2, Shaw

Zoe Mulford with Tom Kitching
Sun 10th December 2017
@ Birch Community Centre M14 5JT

The Time Bandits
Thurs 14th December 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Albion Christmas Show
Fri 15th December 2017
@ Bury Met

Eliza Carthy &
The Wayward Band

Wed 20th December 2017
@ RNCM

O'Hooley and Tidow
Thurs 21st December 2017
@ Bury Met

Midwinter EuroDance
6-7th January 2018
@ Stretford

Karen Pfeiffer & Paul Walker
Fri 12th January 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

The Transports
Sat 13th January 2018
@ Dancehouse Theatre, Manchester

Luke Jackson and Amy Wadge
Wed 17th January 2018
@ Bury Met

The Hayes Sisters
Thurs 18th January 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Pilgrims' Way
Album Launch

Sun 21st January 2018
@ Guide Bridge Theatre

Martyn Joseph
Thurs 25th January 2018
@ Bury Met

Holy Moly and the Crackers
Sat 27th January 2018
@ Music at Mottram

Fairport Convention
Sun 28th January 2018
@ Buxton Opera House

Fairport Convention
Sun 4th February 2018
@ The Lowry

Free Radicals
Thurs 8th February 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Ninebarrow
Fri 9th February 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

Brian Peters
Mon 12th February 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Martin Simpson
Sat 17th February 2018
@ Music at Mottram

Pilgrims' Way
Thurs 8th March 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Jinski
Fri 9th March 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

Steve Turner
Mon 12th March 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Sara Grey & Kieron Means
Thurs 22nd March 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Zoe Mulford with Tom Kitching
Thurs 12th April 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Mark Dowding
Fri 13th April 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

Billy Mitchell
Sat 21st April 2018
@ Music at Mottram

Briege Murphy
Thurs 26th April 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Zoe Mulford with Tom Kitching
Mon 30th April 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Fraser Nimmo
Fri 4th May 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

The Fureys
Thurs 10th May 2018
@ Waterside Arts Centre

Maggie Holland
Fri 18th May 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

Les Barker
Fri 15th June 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

Jez Lowe
Fri 20th July 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

John Ward Trio
Mon 16th July 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Blue : External Website Link Brown : Internal Link
Dance Map   Dance Map   Dance Map Dance Map Music Map   Music Map   Music Map Music Map
Latest update : 21st Nov 2017
Postcode Menu Postcode Menu