Your up-to-date guide to clubs and events offering folk/acoustic/roots music or dance within the whole of the SK postcode plus venues within 15 miles of the 'pyramid' in Stockport. This includes most of Greater Manchester and a large part of Cheshire. www.pyramidfolk.info While every effort is being made to ensure this site can be viewed on as many devices as possible it may be that there are problems of which I am unaware. If you have problems or just suggestions for the improvement of the site please contact me.
Upcoming Events . .

The Bailey Sisters
Album Launch

Sat 9th December (2 pm)
@ Bridgewater Hall

Bollington Belles
at Christmas

Sat 9th December 2017
@ Bollington Arts Centre

The Oldham Tinkers
Sat 9th December 2017
@ Playhouse 2, Shaw

Zoe Mulford with Tom Kitching
Sun 10th December 2017
@ Birch Community Centre M14 5JT

The Dylan Project
Mon 11th December 2017
@ Bury Met

The Time Bandits
Thurs 14th December 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Albion Christmas Show
Fri 15th December 2017
@ Bury Met

Eliza Carthy &
The Wayward Band

Wed 20th December 2017
@ RNCM

O'Hooley and Tidow
Thurs 21st December 2017
@ Bury Met

Midwinter EuroDance
6-7th January 2018
@ Stretford

Karen Pfeiffer & Paul Walker
Fri 12th January 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

The Transports
Sat 13th January 2018
@ Dancehouse Theatre, Manchester

Luke Jackson and Amy Wadge
Wed 17th January 2018
@ Bury Met

The Hayes Sisters
Thurs 18th January 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Pilgrims' Way
Album Launch

Sun 21st January 2018
@ Guide Bridge Theatre

Martyn Joseph
Thurs 25th January 2018
@ Bury Met

Lunasa
Sat 27th January 2018
@ Bury Met

Holy Moly and the Crackers
Sat 27th January 2018
@ Music at Mottram

Fairport Convention
Sun 28th January 2018
@ Buxton Opera House

Shake the Chains
Fri 2nd February 2018
@ Bury Met

Fairport Convention
Sun 4th February 2018
@ The Lowry

Cassie and Maggie
Mon 5th February 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Free Radicals
Thurs 8th February 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Ninebarrow
Fri 9th February 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

Brian Peters
Mon 12th February 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

The Eskies
Fri 16th February 2018
@ Bury Met

Martin Simpson
Sat 17th February 2018
@ Music at Mottram

Blowzabella
Sun 25th February 2018
@ Chorlton Irish Club

Pilgrims' Way
Thurs 8th March 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Jinski
Fri 9th March 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

Stick in the Wheel
Sat 10th March 2018
@ Bury Met

Steve Turner
Mon 12th March 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Police Dog Hogan
Thurs 15th March 2018
@ Bury Met

Aly Bain and Phil Cunningham
Sat 17th March 2018
@ Bury Met

Sara Grey & Kieron Means
Thurs 22nd March 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Moya Brennan
Thurs 22nd March 2018
@ Bury Met

Kathryn Roberts and Sean Lakeman
Sat 24th March 2018
@ Bury Met

The Houghton Weavers
Sat 31st March 2018
@ Bury Met

Zoe Mulford with Tom Kitching
Thurs 12th April 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Declan O'Rourke
Thurs 12th April 2018
@ Bury Met

Mark Dowding
Fri 13th April 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

Kris Drever
Sat 14th April 2018
@ Bury Met

Billy Mitchell
Sat 21st April 2018
@ Music at Mottram

Briege Murphy
Thurs 26th April 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Zoe Mulford with Tom Kitching
Mon 30th April 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Fraser Nimmo
Fri 4th May 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

The Fureys
Thurs 10th May 2018
@ Waterside Arts Centre

Maggie Holland
Fri 18th May 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

Heidi Talbot and John McCusker
Sat 2nd June 2018
@ Bury Met

Les Barker
Fri 15th June 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

Jez Lowe
Fri 20th July 2018
@ Bollington Folk Club

John Ward Trio
Mon 16th July 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Blue : External Website Link Brown : Internal Link
Dance Map   Dance Map   Dance Map Dance Map Music Map   Music Map   Music Map Music Map
Latest update : 8th Dec 2017
Postcode Menu Postcode Menu