The coronavirus pandemic and government edicts have resulted in venue closures and event cancellations/postponements*. It is probably safe to assume that all events are off - but check with organisers if unsure. Let's look forward to the time when this nightmare is over and the music can start again. * These two terms are used loosely. A cancellation may become a postponement and vice versa. Your up-to-date guide to clubs and events offering folk/acoustic/roots music or dance within the whole of the SK postcode plus venues within 15 miles of the 'pyramid' in Stockport. This includes most of Greater Manchester and a large part of Cheshire. www.pyramidfolk.info I'm always grateful when people submit club or event information. While every effort is being made to ensure this site is up-to-date and can be viewed on as many devices as possible it may be that there are problems of which I am unaware. I'd be happy to hear about them. If you have information or suggestions for the improvement of the site please contact me.
Upcoming Events . .

The Fureys
Sun 26th April 2020
POSTPONED
@ Stockport Plaza

Welcomme, Finnan & Chrimes
Fri 1st May 2020
CANCELLED
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Sam Carter
Sat 2nd May 2020
CANCELLED
@ Bury Met

Clive Gregson
Wed 6th May 2020
CANCELLED
@ Cross Keys, Uppermill

The Strawbs Acoustic
Wed 6th May 2020
CANCELLED
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Mary Humphreys a& Anahata
Thurs 7th May 2020
@ Lymm Folk Club

Steeleye Span
Sat 8th May 2020
@ Buxton Opera House

Sam Sweeney Band
Sun 9th May 2020
@ The Stoller Hall, M3 1DA

Fine Lines &
Borowski, Hammill, Mora & Moylan

POSTPONED
@ Sutton, SK11 0DS

Daphne’s Flight
Sat 16th May 2020
@ Bury Met

Jig Jam
Sat 16th May 2020
@ New Mills, SK22 4NP

John Smith
Wed 20th May 2020
POSTPONED
@ Bury Met

Tom Kitching
Thurs 21st May 2020
@ Lymm Folk Club

The Houghton Weavers
Fri 22nd May 2020
@ Bury Met

Belshazzar's Feast
Sat 23rd May 2020
@ Waterside, Sale

Fairport Convention
Wed 27th May 2020
@ Bury Met

Jez Lowe & Steve Tilston
Wed 3rd June 2020
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Paul Walker & Karen Pfeiffer
Fri 5th June 2020
@ Phoenix Folk Club

The Hayes Sisters
Fri 5th June 2020
@ 1st Friday, West Heaton

Mama's Broke
Fri 5th June 2020
@ Bury Met

Catrin Finch and Seckou Keita with special guests Vishtèn
Sun 7th June 2020
@ Bury Met

Jon Palmer Acoustic Band
Thurs 11th June 2020
@ The Globe, Glossop

Chris & Louise Rogan
Thurs 11th June 2020
@ Lymm Folk Club

Bob Fox
Fri 12th June 2020
@ Bollington Arts Centre

Harp and a Monkey
Fri 12th June 2020
@ Bury Met

Bandersnatch
Fri 3rd July 2020
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Reg Meuross
Wed 8th July 2020
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

The Hayes Sisters
Thurs 9th July 2020
@ The Globe, Glossop

Ben Sands
Fri 10th July 2020
@ Bollington Folk Club

Kenny Speirs & John Rafferty
Wed 19th August 2020
CANCELLED
@ Cross Keys, Uppermill

The Fureys
Friday 21st August 2020
@ Stockport Plaza

Bernard Wrigley
Thurs 27th August 2020
@ Bury Met

Elbow Jane
Fri 4th September 2020
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Winter Wilson
Wed 9th September 2020
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Anthony John Clarke
Fri 11th September 2020
@ Bollington Folk Club

Dave Hughes & Friends
Fri 2nd October 2020
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Grace Petrie and The Resistance Band
Fri 2 October 2020
@ Bury Met

The Hiding Magpies
Sat 3rd October 2020
@ Music at Mottram

Corrie Shelley
Wed 7th October 2020
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Tom Lewis
Fri 16th October 2020
@ Bollington Folk Club

Bandersnatch
Wed 4th November 2020
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Reg Meuross
Fri 6th November 2020
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Caffrey McGurk Madge
Fri 13th November 2020
@ Bollington Folk Club

Lucy Ward
Thurs 19th November 2020
@ The Globe, Glossop

Gary Stewart's Graceland
Sat 21st November 2020
@ Music at Mottram

Sam Brookes
Thurs 26th November 2020
@ Bury Met

Skerryvore
Thurs 26th November 2020
@ Bury Met

Lazlo Baby
Fri 4th December 2020
@ Phoenix Folk Club

Billy Mitchell & Bob Fox
Sat 5th December 2020
@ Music at Mottram

Cohen Braithwaite-Kilcoyne
Fri 11th December 2020
@ Bollington Folk Club

Merry Hell Acoustic
Wed 16th December 2020
@ Over Hulton Folk Club

Blue : External Website Link Brown : Internal Link
Dance Map   Dance Map   Dance Map Dance Map Music Map   Music Map   Music Map Music Map
Latest update : 25th April 2020
Postcode Menu Postcode Menu
In the current situation it’s rather depressing to pass on bad news so this site will be not be updated until there is something positive to convey.