Manchester Manchester Glossop Wilmslow Buxton Bollington Hyde Ashton Macclesfield New Mills Poynton Poynton
While every effort is made to ensure accuracy, no responsibility can be accepted for mistakes. Always check with organisers or venue websites. Though links are given to Facebook pages when an alternative web address is not available, club organisers and artists need to be aware that not everyone has, or wishes to have, a Facebook account.
Oldham Knutsford Lymm Stockport Click         for Folk Dance Click         for Folk Dance
Select for more details. For free advertising on this website or to report errors please contact me.

Stockport Folk Festival
20th - 30th April.
Details

Manchester Ceilidhs
New Venue!
Manchester Bierkeller
The Printworks
Details

Music at Mottram
The cream of British folk music in the heart of rural Cheshire. Upcoming event :
John Tams & Barry Coope
SK10 4QP

Free!
Morris Dance Workshops
with Adlington Morris Men
on 2nd Tuesday of the month, starting at 8:30 pm :
Come and join us at
1st Woodford Scout Hall,
off Moor Lane, Woodford,
SK7 1PW Website

Bury Met (top edge of map) hosts a large number of folk/acoustic events which are too numerous to list here. Their extensive programme of events is clearly listed on their excellent website. The Met has now reopened after refurbishment.

Clog Dance Classes
take place on Saturday mornings in the Pavilion, Alexandra Park, Whalley Range on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays of the month.
@ Manchester Clogging Workshop

Chorlton Irish Club events are promoted on the Carousel Sessions facebook page.

A new website promoting live music in Poynton can be found at www.poyntonlive.uk.

And there’s more . .
Upcoming Events . .

Stockport Folk Festival
20th - 30th April
Programme

Lucy and Virginia
Fri 28th April 2017
@ Folk at the Centre

The Big Session
Fri 28th April - Mon 1st May
@ Buxton

Blackbeard's Tea Party
Fri 28th April 2017
@ Buxton Pavilion Arts

The Haley Sisters and Jester B
Sat 29th April 2017
@ Poynton Legion

The Hut People
Sat 29th April 2017
@ Buxton Pavilion Arts

Oysterband
Eliza Carthy & Saul Rose

Sat 29th April 2017
@ Buxton Opera House

Nancy Kerr and the Sweet Visitor Band
Sun 30th April 2017
@ Buxton Pavilion Arts

Levellers Acoustic
Sun 30th April 2017
@ Buxton Opera House

Big Session Ceilidh
Sun 30th April 2017
@ Pavilion Gardens Marquee

Kevin Tarpey
Wed 3rd May 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Brian Peters
Thurs 4th May 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Martin Simpson
Thurs 4th May 2017
@ Waterside Arts Centre

Big Whistle Festival
5th-6th May 2017
@ Bury Met

Drop the Floor
Fri 5th May 2017
@ Bury Met

Peatbog Faeries
Fri 5th May 2017
@ Bury Met

Keith Donnelly
Fri 5th May 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Gilmore & Roberts
Fri 5th May 2017
@ 1st Friday

Emma Sweeney
Sat 6th May 2017
@ Bury Met

Al Stewart
Sat 6th May 2017
@ Bridgewater Hall

Lankum
Sat 6th May 2017
@ Bury Met

Ross and Ali
Sat 6th May 2017
@ Bury Met

Calan
Sat 6th May 2017
@ Bury Met

Skerryvore
Sat 6th May 2017
@ Bury Met

Bernard Wrigley
Mon 8th May 2017
@ Midway Folk Club

Kieran Halpin
Wed 10th May 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Cara Dillon
Thurs 11th May 2017
@ Bury Met

Kate Rusby
Fri 12th May 2017
@ Stockport Plaza

Geoff Higginbottom
Wed 17th May 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Pilgrims' Way
Thurs 18th May 2017
@ The Globe, Glossop

Mary Humphreys & Anahata
Thurs 18th May 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Kathryn Tickell & The Side
Fri 19th May 2017
@ Waterside Arts Centre

Tom McConville and Andy Watt
Wed 24th May 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Coope, Boyes and Simpson
Thurs 25th May 2017
@ Bury Met

Johnny Coppin
Fri 26th May 2017
@ Folk at the Centre

Bob Fox
Fri 26th May 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

Daphne's Flight
Fri 26th May 2017
@ Bury Met

National Youth Folk Ensemble Sampler Day
Sun 28th May 2017
@ RNCM

Martin Hayes & Dennis Cahill
Wed 31st May 2017
@ Waterside Arts Centre

Chris Cleverley
Fri 2nd June 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Emily Smith and Jamie McClellan
Sat 3rd June 2017
@ Bury Met

Thea Gilmore
Sun 4th June 2017
@ RNCM

Derek Gifford
Mon 5th June 2017
@ Midway Folk Club

Fairport Convention
Thurs 8th June 2017
@ Bury Met

The Furrow Collective
Wed 14th June 2017
@ Bury Met

Mrs Ackroyd Band
Thurs 15th June 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

QuickSilver
Wed 21st June 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Cara - Kim Edgar
Thurs 22nd June 2017
@ Bury Met

Nelson Peach
Fri 23rd June 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

Nick & Lin Tysoe
Thurs 29th June 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

My Sweet Patootie
Thurs 29th June 2017
@ Bury Met

Lymm Day of Folk
Sat 1st July 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Grace Notes
Fri 7th July 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Chris Cleverley
Fri 14th July 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

Spooky Men's Chorale
Sun 16th July 2017
@ Bury Met

Red Dirt Skinners
Fri 4th August 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Other Roads
Wed 23rd August 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Banu an Lae
Fri 1st September 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Cara Dillon
Sat 9th September 2017
@ Buxton Pavilion Arts

Jeff Warner
Wed 13th September 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Matthew Fox
Fri 6th October 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Phil Hare
Wed 11th October 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Trio Threlfall
Mon 15th October 2017
@ Midway Folk Club

Clive Gregson and Liz Simcock
Wed 18th October 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Vin Garbutt
Fri 3rd November 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Blue Rose Code
Thurs 16th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Kieran Halpin
Fri 17th November 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

Jody Kruskal
Wed 22nd November 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Lau
Fri 24th November 2017
@ RNCM

The Churchfitters
Fri 1st December 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Eliza Carthy &
The Wayward Band

Wed 20th December 2017
@ RNCM

Blue : External Website Link Brown : Internal Link
SK1 SK1 SK2 SK2 SK3 SK3 SK4 SK4 SK6 SK6 SK7 SK7 SK10 SK10 SK11 SK11 SK12 SK12 SK13 SK13 SK14 SK14 SK15 SK15 SK17 SK17 SK22 SK22 OL3 OL3 WA13 WA13 WA14 WA14 WA16 WA16 M1 M1 M2 M2 M3 M3 M7 M7 M13 M13 M21 M21 M24 M24 M25 M25 M26 M26 M27 M27 M33 M33 M50 M50 BL0 BL0 BL9 BL9 SK16 SK16