Manchester Manchester Glossop Wilmslow Buxton Bollington Hyde Ashton Macclesfield New Mills Poynton Poynton
While every effort is made to ensure accuracy, no responsibility can be accepted for mistakes. Always check with organisers or venue websites. Though links are given to Facebook pages when an alternative web address is not available, club organisers and artists need to be aware that not everyone has, or wishes to have, a Facebook account.
Oldham Knutsford Lymm Stockport Click         for Folk Dance Click         for Folk Dance
Select for more details. For free advertising on this website or to report errors please contact me.

There's a new acoustic tune session (mainly English) starting on the first Wednesday of each month at Jackson's Boat - M33 2LX.

The Blossoms
on the A6 in Stockport hosts a variety of musical events many of which are entirely free. Well worth a visit!

Manchester Ceilidhs
New Venue!
Manchester Bierkeller
The Printworks
Details

Free!
Morris Dance Workshops
with Adlington Morris Men
on 2nd Tuesday of the month, starting at 8:30 pm :
Come and join us at
1st Woodford Scout Hall,
off Moor Lane, Woodford,
SK7 1PW Website

Bury Met (top edge of map) hosts a large number of folk/acoustic events which are too numerous to list here. Their extensive programme of events is clearly listed on their excellent website.

Clog Dance Classes
take place on Saturday mornings in the Pavilion, Alexandra Park, Whalley Range on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays of the month.
@ Manchester Clogging Workshop

Chorlton Irish Club events are promoted on the Carousel Sessions facebook page.

And there’s more . .
Upcoming Events . .

Clive Gregson and Liz Simcock
Wed 18th October 2017 &
Thurs 19th October 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

John Conolly
Thurs 19th October 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Richard Thompson
Thurs 19th October 2017
@ The Lowry

Manchester Folk Festival
HOME

John Smith with Nina Harries
Vishten
John Boden and The Remnant Kings
Afro Celt Sound System
Keston Cobblers
The Young 'Uns
David Gibb
Josienne Clarke with Ben Walker
Kathryn Tickell & David Almond with Amy Thatcher
Jig Doll
Quiet Loner
Tom Robinson
False Lights
Stick in the Wheel
Thu 19th - Sat 21st October
@ Manchester

Alice Jones
Fri 20th October 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

Peterloo
Wed 25th October 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Ross and Ali Trio
Thurs 26th October 2017
@ Bury Met

Rob Murch
& Michelle Holding

Fri 27th October 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

Ian Tyzack
Wed 1st November 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Anthony John Clarke
& Dave Pegg

Thurs 2nd November 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Paul Walker & Karen Pfeiffer
Fri 3rd November 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Bella Hardy
Fri 3rd November 2017
@ Bury Met

Trio Dhoore
Sat 4th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Bella Hardy
Sun 5th November 2017
@ New Mills

Bandersnatch
Wed 8th November 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Kathryn Roberts & Sean Lakeman
Thurs 9th November 2017
@ First Friday

Elephant Sessions
Fri 10th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Nancy Kerr and the Sweet Visitor Band
Fri 10th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Bob Dylan Night with
Les Renshaw and
Rik Roberts
+ Fred Loader

Sat 11th November 2017
@ Poynton Legion

Edwina Hayes
Sat 11th November 2017
@ Bollington Arts Centre

Jim Moray
Sat 11th November 2017
@ Music at Mottram

Johnny Handle
Mon 13th November 2017
@ Midway Folk Club

Stanley Accrington
Wed 15th November 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Blue Rose Code
Thurs 16th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Kieran Halpin
Fri 17th November 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

The Hayes Sisters
Fri 17th November 2017
@ The Blossoms

Lady Maisery
Sat 18th November 2017
@ New Mills Festival

Worry Dolls
Sat 18th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Jody Kruskal
Wed 22nd November 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

Frigg (Finland)
Wed 22nd November 2017
@ Bury Met

Jody Kruskal
Thurs 23rd November 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Lau
Fri 24th November 2017
@ RNCM

Yvonne Lyon
Fri 24th November 2017
@ Bury Met

Laura Smyth & Ted Kemp
Wed 29th November 2017
@ Cross Keys FC

The Churchfitters
Fri 1st December 2017
@ Phoenix Pholk

Jaywalkers
Fri 1st December 2017
@ First Friday

Talisk
Fri 1st December 2017
@ Bury Met

Grant Baynham's
Charity Night

Mon 4th December 2017
@ Midway Folk Club

St Agnes Fountain
Tues 5th December 2017
@ Bury Met

Merry Hell
Thurs 7th December 2017
@ The Globe, Glossop

Brian Peters
Fri 8th December 2017
@ Bollington Folk Club

Flossie Malavialle
& Reg Meuross

Fri 8th December 2017
@ Playhouse 2, Shaw

The Lock In 'Christmas Special'
Fri 8th December 2017
@ Bury Met

The Oldham Tinkers
Sat 9th December 2017
@ Playhouse 2, Shaw

The Time Bandits
Thurs 14th December 2017
@ Lymm Folk Club

Eliza Carthy &
The Wayward Band

Wed 20th December 2017
@ RNCM

The Transports
Sat 13th January 2018
@ Dancehouse Theatre, Manchester

The Hayes Sisters
Thurs 18th January 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Holy Moly and the Crackers
Sat 27th January 2017
@ Music at Mottram

Fairport Convention
Sun 4th February 2018
@ The Lowry

Free Radicals
Thurs 8th February 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Brian Peters
Mon 12th February 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Pilgrims' Way
Thurs 8th March 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Steve Turner
Mon 12th March 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Sara Grey & Kieron Means
Thurs 22nd March 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Zoe Mulford with Tom Kitching
Thurs 12th April 2018
@ Lymm Folk Club

Zoe Mulford with Tom Kitching
Mon 30th April 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

John Ward Trio
Mon 16th July 2018
@ Midway Folk Club

Blue : External Website Link Brown : Internal Link
SK1 SK1 SK2 SK2 SK3 SK3 SK4 SK4 SK6 SK6 SK7 SK7 SK10 SK10 SK11 SK11 SK12 SK12 SK13 SK13 SK14 SK14 SK15 SK15 SK17 SK17 SK22 SK22 OL3 OL3 WA13 WA13 WA14 WA14 WA16 WA16 M1 M1 M2 M2 M3 M3 M7 M7 M13 M13 M21 M21 M24 M24 M25 M25 M26 M26 M27 M27 M33 M33 M50 M50 BL0 BL0 BL9 BL9 SK16 SK16